Commercial Content | 18+ | T&C Apply | Play Responsibly

Carabao Cup

Our full EFL cup guide is here

Carabao Cup Betting Offers

Are you struggling to find good Carabao Cup betting offers? In this online betting guide, we will show you how to bet on this tournament, where to find the best Carabao Cup betting offers and promotions like the Carabao Cup free bets, and more.

Let’s begin with the Carabao Cup format and learn more about the competition before we move on to online betting.

Carabao Cup Format

The Carabao Cup starts with 92 teams. The cup consists of teams from the Premier League and English Football League. They are split into seven rounds and by the third round, there are only 32 teams left in play.

The Carabao Cup draw is a big part of the competition. If you are looking for some early Carabao Cup betting offers, make sure to check it out before you start placing bets online.

All matches are single-legged with the exception of semi-finals (6th round of the competition).

The final match is being held on the Wembley Stadium. Finals used to be two-legged matches as well, but that was changed in 1967.

Carabao Cup

Carabao Cup Previous Winners

Here is a list of the last five Carabao Cup winners to help you better understand the Carabao Cup stats:

Year Winner
2019 Manchester City
2018 Manchester City
2017 Manchester United
2016 Manchester City
2015 Chelsea
2014 Manchester City


The team with the most Carabao Cup titles is Liverpool with 8 wins in total and 4 times being a Runner-up. This makes them the most successful club in the history of this cup.

Before choosing your Carabao Cup betting offers always make sure to check the current Carabao Cup draw.

You can also find the online sportsbook with a good quality of welcome offers. These bonuses can help you bet on more games than you would otherwise try.

For instance, you might be able to get some Carabao Cup free bets and use them on the specific matches.

Read on to learn how to find online bookmakers with the best offers on the market.

History of the Carabao Cup

The Carabao Cup was founded in 1960 under the name “League Cup”. The first season ended with Aston Villa winning the cup. The official name of this tournament was changed in 2016/17 season to EFL Cup. Today it is known as the Carabao Cup because of the sponsorship reasons.

Carabao Cup Betting Markets & Promotions

At the moment of writing this guide, we are slowly approaching the beginning of the 2019/20 Carabao Cup.

If you are interested in finding the best Carabao Cup betting offers, you can check our reviews of online bookies on this website. This will give you an insight into their various offers and help you make a comparison.

Always remember to use the promo codes when they are available to get different promo offers like Carabao Cup free bets or similar.

Carabao Cup FAQ

To conclude this Carabao Cup betting offers guide, we have decided to give you the answers to some common questions about the online betting and this competition in general.

How to bet on Carabao Cup?

Simply find the bookmaker of your choice, create a new account and start placing your first bets on the Carabao Cup. Just find the Carabao Cup betting offers and decide how big your stake is going to be. As you can see, placing bets online is quite easy.

Where to watch Carabao Cup?

If you enjoy watching live games online, you can create an account at some of the online bookies who support this feature. You can check some of our reviews to see which operators have this feature on their online betting platforms.

When is the next Carabao Cup game?

The next Carabao Cup game is set to start on the 10th of September, 2019. You can watch the qualification rounds, as there will be many teams to fight for the title and don’t forget to take advantage of some good Carabao Cup betting offers.

Who are the Carabao Cup favourites?

Considering that Manchester City have won the last two Carabao Cups, they are seen one of the main favourites along with Arsenal, Chelsea and Manchester United.

Who were the last Carabao Cup champions?

For the past three seasons, Manchester City managed to win two Carabao Cups, once in 2019 and once in 2018, while the 2017 title belongs to Manchester United.

Does the Carabao Cup have extra time?

In the 2018/19 season, the Carabao Cup has removed extra time and decided to go with the VAR system. You can find the latest changes for this cup at their official website.

Is Carabao Cup 2 legs competition?

Only the semi-finals are being played as the two-legged matches, while for the rest of the competition, the knockout system is being used.

Where did the name come from?

The name for the Carabao Cup came from the sponsorship of Carabao energy drink. The official name is the EFL Cup, also known as the League Cup.

What is the difference between FA Cup and Carabao Cup?

It seems that the FA Cup enjoys a bit of more respect and importance among the clubs while the league cup is not that crucial for the clubs and their ambitions throughout the season. In both competitions, only English clubs are allowed.

More bookmakers

Recommended offers

Sign up offer /  T&Cs Apply Bookmaker
• Suggested

Open Account Offer

Bet £10 & Get £50 in Free Bets for New Customers at bet365. Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code BIGBET can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Sign up offer /  T&Cs Apply Bookmaker
• Suggested


18+ New UK+IRE Customers only. Certain deposit methods & bet types excl. Min first £5 bet within 14 days of account reg at min odds 1/2 = 4x £5 free bets. Free bets valid for 7 days, stake not returned. No cashout, restrictions + T&Cs apply.

Freebet /  T&Cs Apply Bookmaker


New customer offer. Place 5 x £10 or more bets to receive £20 in free bets. Repeat up to 5 times to receive maximum £100 bonus. Min odds 1/2 (1.5). Exchange bets excluded. Payment restrictions apply. T&Cs apply.

Freebet /  T&Cs Apply Bookmaker

Bet £10 get £40 in free bets, Credited as 4 x £10 bets - MOBILE ONLY

18+. Play safe.When you sign-up via Mobile using promo code N40 and place a bet of £10/€10 or more we will give you 4x £10/€10 free bets credited after settlement of first qualifying bet, free bets will expire 30 days after the qualifying bet is placed, payment method/player/country restrictions apply.

Compare with other bookmakers