Commercial Content | 18+ | T&C Apply | Play Responsibly | Ad Disclosure

Premier League Darts

Premier League Darts information, from background and previous winners to fixtures, odds and betting offers

Premier League Darts Betting Offers

The Premier League Darts takes centre stage on Thursday nights in the sporting calendar, and bookmakers are keen to provide attractive markets and offers to add to the excitement.

Premier League Darts Format

Premier League Darts was launched in 2005, and has taken a number of different formats over the years, the latest significant change coming in 2022.

The 2022 Premier League Darts event features eight of the PDC circuit’s most high-profile players. The players take part in an eight-player mini-tournament each Thursday night, from 3 February to 26 May 2022. The best performing players in each of these mini-tournaments are awarded points, with the top scoring four players going on to compete in playoffs night to become the Premier League Darts 2022 champion. It’s an event where bookmakers may offer Premier League Darts free bets.

Most successful Premier League Darts players

The most successful Premier League Darts players over the years are undoubtedly Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor and ‘Mighty’ Michael van Gerwen. Taylor won the inaugural tournament back in 2005 and went on to win a total of six Premier League Darts titles. Van Gerwen has five wins to his name, but the 2021 Darts Premier League winner was actually Jonny Clayton.

Premier League Darts recent winners
Year Winner Runner-Up
2021 Jonny Clayton José de Sousa
2020 Glen Durrant Nathan Aspinall
2019 Michael van Gerwen Rob Cross
2018 Michael van Gerwen Michael Smith
2017 Michael van Gerwen Peter Wright
2016 Michael van Gerwen Phil Taylor
2015 Gary Anderson Michael van Gerwen
2014 Raymond van Barneveld Michael van Gerwen
2013 Michael van Gerwen Phil Taylor
2012 Phil Taylor Simon Whitlock

Joe Cullen is the only player to make his Premier League Darts debut in 2022, while the event features four former champions.

2022 Premier League Darts Players and Betting Odds
Player Best Previous Performance Pre-event Betting Odds
Gerwyn Price 5th (2019, 2020) 7/2
Michael van Gerwen Winner (2013, 2016-19) 4/1
Jonny Clayton Winner (2021) 9/2
Peter Wright Runner-up (2017) 9/2
Michael Smith Runner-up (2018) 7/1
Joe Cullen Debut 14/1
Gary Anderson Winner (2011, 2015) 16/1
James Wade Winner (2009) 28/1


Premier League Darts betting markets and promotions

Darts and bookmakers go hand-in-hand. Although the current Premier League Darts sponsors are Cazoo, the bookmakers, Betway and Unibet have all sponsored the event before. It’s therefore no surprise to find a range of betting markets and offers.

You can bet on the player to win the mini-tournament each Thursday night, or the Premier League Darts championship outright, plus there’s plenty of betting options on each individual matches, whether you’re betting pre-match or in-play. The special promotions are among the most interesting things of the event. Make sure to look carefully for the special Premier League Darts betting offers that could make your betting experience even more enjoyable.

Premier League Darts Betting Offers FAQ

In order to better explain how to bet on the Premier League Darts, and where to look for the Premier League betting offers, check out our frequently asked questions.

How can I bet on the Premier League Darts?

If you want to place a bet on the Darts Premier League, first of all you need to find a trustworthy online bookmaker. Then make a selection and enter your stake.

When is the next Premier League Darts game?

The Premier League Darts league stage runs every Thursday night from 3rd February to 26th May 2022. Premier League Darts playoffs night is scheduled to take place outside the UK for the time, with the Mercedes-Benz Arena in Berlin hosting the semi-finals and final on 13th June 2022.

Who are the Premier League Darts favourites?

World number one Gerwyn Price headed into the 2022 Premier League Darts tournament as the pre-tournament favourite. Michael van Gerwen is also in contention to add to his five Premier League Darts titles, alongside defending champion Jonny Clayton and 2022 PDC World Championship winner Peter Wright.

More bookmakers

Recommended offers

Sign up offer /  T&Cs Apply Bookmaker

Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets for new customers at bet365.

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.

Sign up offer /  T&Cs Apply Bookmaker

£30 IN FREE BET BUILDER BETS when you place a £10 Football bet

New customer offer. Place a £10 Sportsbook bet on any Football market, at min. odds 1/2 (1.5) — get £30 in free Football Bet Builder bets, valid 30 days. First £10 Bet Builder will be awarded after your qualifying bet settles - plus you will get an extra £10 Free bet on the following 2 days (£30 in total). Only deposits via Cards will qualify. T&Cs apply. Please Gamble Responsibly.

Compare with other bookmakers